NFI Live Fire CCW Renewal Course! This course also satisfies the requirement for training in AZ, FL, and OR. Using recognition and reciprocity laws, this will allow our graduates to apply in these states and carry in 32 other states including all California border states!
This class is designed to introduce the returning pistol shooter to basic defensive shooting and provide an exciting way for CCW Holders to renew their California CCW while practicing essential shooting skills. This class will take place at the Hat Creek Gun Club on Hwy. 299 in Burney, CA.
9:00 AM-1:00 PM
Welcome to the premier firearms training organization in the State!
Join the NFI Staff for the extremely popular NFI California Live Fire CCW Renewal Course! Thousands of students have enjoyed the NFI professional curriculum and continue to refer family and friends to our NRA certified instructors.
To read a complete list of our reviews click here: NFI Reviews.
NFI CCW Renewal Training always includes FREE 32 State Non Resident CCW training.
This class is a live-fire class designed with a review of basic defensive pistol techniques, safety, and the use of deadly force. This class also satisfies certain counties (Lassen & Modoc) that require qualifying with the firearms that are on your CCW.
Directions to the range: From Burney, drive approximately 16 miles east on Hwy. 299. Range will be on the left. From Fall River Mills, drive approximately 9 miles west on Hwy. 299. Range will be on the right.
Please bring the following items to the Hat Creek Gun Club on your training date:
Handgun (or use one of ours)!
Eye and ear protection
Snacks and drinks are optional
Please note: Our classes are nearly always completely full. Each NFI instructor is professionally credentialed and scheduled based on a strict student to instructor ratio. The cancellation policy is designed to protect your reserved seat in our course. The cancellation policy is detailed at the bottom of this page. Please review our cancellation policy.
FIREARMS TRAINING CANCELLATION POLICY: Refunds may be requested up to 14 days prior to the date of class. (Student is responsible for contacting NFI via the contact app on this web site to obtain a date/time stamp on the request). If the request is within 14 calendar days of the date of class, a credit will be given to be used within one year of date of issue. Students who fail to show up for a date of training without notice will forfeit training fees.
*Hunter's Education training fees are non-refundable.