Come join Kevin Pool, NFI Instructor. Kevin is a Senior Investigator / Parole Agent and is an NRA Certified Pistol Instructor and California DOJ certified handgun instructor. Sign up and benefit from Kevin's vast experience and knowledge of laws and shooting!
SACRAMENTO/YOLO COUNTY AUTHORIZED 16 HOUR CALIFORNIA CCW COURSE. This course meets the mandated training requirement for Sacramento and Yolo Counties. As each county has its own training requirement you may be able to attend a course that is only 8 hours long and costs less. Check with your county for more details. NFI is proud to offer courses in all Northern and Central California counties. If you are looking for a course in another county just navigate back to our home page!
FOR SACRAMENTO COUNTY RESIDENTS, PLEASE NOTE YOUR TRAINING CERTIFICATE IS VALID FOR 180 DAYS FROM THE DATE OF COMPLETION. YOU MUST HAVE YOUR CCW PERMIT ISSUED TO YOU WITHIN THESE 180 DAYS OTHERWISE YOU WILL BE REQUIRED TO ATTEND ANOTHER 4 HOURS OF TRAINING. PLEASE REFER TO THE SACRAMENTO COUNTY SHERIFF'S WEB PAGE FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AND FAQs: http://www.sacsheriff.com/Pages/Organization/SIIB/CCW.aspx
It is highly suggested that you already have your application submitted to the Sheriff's Office and interview scheduled prior to registering for this class.
Please note: Our classes are nearly always completely full. The cancellation policy is designed to protect your reserved seat in our course. The cancellation policy is detailed at the bottom of this page.
One price does it all! No "per-gun" qualification fees, range fees, target fees, or any other added fees!
Join the NFI Staff along with Sportsman's Warehouse for the extremely popular NFI California CCW Course! Thousands of students have enjoyed the NFI professional curriculum and continue to refer their family and friends to our NRA Instruction Team for their firearms training.
To read a complete list of our reviews click here: NFI Reviews.
Join the NFI 100% NRA Certified Professional Training Team for this authorized CCW course which is sure to challenge and empower you on your way to your CCW Permit! NFI has long been recognized as the leader in civilian personal protection training and our Sacramento Area CCW Course is sure to empower the shooter as well as build skills for a lifetime of confident personal protection.
The course will be taught at two locations:
Day One: We will meet at the Sportsman's Warehouse at 9:00am, 2344 Sunrise Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670, 916-635-7800. Time: 9AM-5:00pm. We will review handgun safety, firearms malfunctions, and marksmanship training.
Day Two: Students will meet at The Gun Range at 9am for range session, 9am-11am
After a lunch break, The afternoon session is at
Sportsman's Warehouse at 1:00pm - 5pm to complete the classroom portion of this course. We will complete the classroom portion of this course at 5:00pm. Upon completion of the courses, we will debrief the class. Upon completion of course, students will receive their CCW training certificates and Sacramento County Sheriff's required Range Slip.
The Gun Range
3479 Orange Grove Ave.
Students will shoot at targets designed to enhance understanding of personal protection engagements as well as the marksmanship fundamentals taught by the NRA. Upon qualification, students will receive a course completion certificate for 16 hours of CCW training.
Packing list for this course:
Day one: Pen and notepad, along with all completed waiver forms (to be provided at a later date); firearms
Day Two: Same as day one
Each handgun you want to include on your CA CCW (up to three)
A minimum of 100 cartridges for each handgun
Eye and ear protection
For more information contact:
Kevin Pool, Senior Instructor
FIREARMS TRAINING CANCELLATION POLICY: NFI is California’s most trusted name in firearms instruction. We employ a strict student to instructor ratio and class registration and payment are how we schedule our staff. Full refunds will be given 14 days prior to the class start date. Within 14 days, a credit will be given for a class within one year. Forfeiture of training fees will occur if a student is absent from class without contact. A student is absent if he is 15 or more minutes late to class. The best way to ensure contact is use of the contact page on the usgunpro.com web site.