Welcome to the Original Ladies Only CCW Class in Northern California! We have over a decade of teaching ladies the RIGHT way to responsibly use a firearm for personal protection! Join Ted Lidie and the Famous NFI Pro-Staff for this two day event --the last one in 2019!
PLEASE ENSURE YOU SELECT THE CORRECT PACKAGE WHEN YOU REGISTER. WE ARE NOW OFFERING AMMUNITION PACKAGES FOR $30 TO BE USED IN CLASS ONLY! SELECT THE AMMO PACKAGE AND CLASS FOR $180. This includes up to 4 separate calibers of .380, 9MM, .40, .45 and .38 Special. PLEASE LEAVE YOUR CALIBERS IN THE NOTES SECTION of the registration page. We are sorry, ammunition cannot be taken from the range. We will supply ammo needed to complete the course within the allotted time.
ATTN: Beginning 1/1/19, California law has changed to require a CCW holder or student shoot all guns that are or will be listed on a CCW permit. This means that on your range date for an initial CCW class or CCW Renewal, you must bring all guns listed on your permit and the cartridges listed in each individual class packing list. In addition, anytime a CCW holder adds a gun to their permit, it must be qualified on a range with a certified instructor
SHASTA AND SURROUNDING AREA CALIFORNIA AND 32 STATE CCW COURSE. This course will allow you to apply to carry in all California-border states including Nevada.
Welcome to Northern Firearms Instruction!
Please note: Our classes are nearly always completely full. The cancellation policy is designed to protect your reserved seat in our course. The cancellation policy is detailed at the bottom of this page. Please review our cancellation policy.
Join the NFI Staff for the extremely popular NFI California CCW Course! Thousands of students have enjoyed the NFI professional curriculum and continue to refer family and friends to our NRA certified instructors. As an added bonus to our normal California curriculum, we also teach the required subject matter to receive your non-resident CCW permit in several states including Arizona, Florida, and Oregon. This course will allow you to carry in Nevada using your Arizona CCW.
To read a complete list of our reviews click here: NFI Reviews.
This CCW course is authorized in the following counties:
Butte County, Calaveras County, Colusa County, El Dorado County, Fresno County, City of Fresno, Glenn County, Lassen County, Madera County, Modoc County, Nevada County, Placer County, Sacramento County, San Benito, Shasta County, Siskiyou County, Solano County, Sutter County, Tehama County, Trinity County, Tulare County, Yuba County and The City of Red Bluff.
This two-day (12 hour) course will be taught at two locations:
Day One: 9-5 PM, The Oxford Suites, 1967 Hilltop Dr, Redding, Ca 96002. On day one, students will need note-taking material. Students will be released for lunch at 12:00 PM. On day one students will not need a firearm or any special equipment.
Day Two: 8:00AM-1:00PM, Redding Gun Club, 21777 Seven lakes Lane, Redding, CA 96003. Students will be given written directions to the range on the first day of class.
Please print and complete the following documents. bring them to class.
2019 Shasta CCW Range Certificate
190124 Redding Gun Club Directions
Please bring the following items to the Redding Gun Club on Day Two:
All handguns to be listed on your CCW permit.
You will need an outside the waistband hip holster for your strong side (right or left depending on which hand you shoot with) for each gun. If you have a "universal holster" that fits all three of your guns, that will be fine. If you do not have a holster, you can use one of ours to train with. Please google the term "Outside the Waistband Hip Holster" if you need some info on this piece of equipment.
100 cartridges for your "primary" handgun. (The one you see yourself shooting for most of the class)
50 cartridges for all other handguns
Eye and ear protection
Snacks and drinks are optional
For more information contact:
FIREARMS TRAINING CANCELLATION POLICY: Our students are our guests and will be treated as such. Refunds will be gladly given 14 days prior to the date of class. If the class cancellation is within 14 calendar days of the date of class, a credit will be given to be used within one year of date of issue. Students who fail to show up for any date of training without notice will unfortunately forfeit training fees. Our instructors are available via text, (by far the best option) email and phone call 24 hours a day for communications with our students. Please contact your instructor if you have any questions or issues.