Registration

Butte/Glenn and All Surrounding County CA State CCW Course. FEB 4th and 5th, 2020, 5-9 PM, Chico, CA.

Description:

NOTE: Due to a new and exciting partnership between Legal Heat and Northern Firearms Instruction, you will be registering on the Legal Heat web site.  Same great curriculum, same great instructors, just a different registration process.

Please select the Legal Heat logo to register for this course:

Select This Logo To Register

 

ATTENTION Due to AB2103, California State law has changed effective 1/1/19, CCW  will meet these minimum requirements:

CCW Renewal: 4 Hour minimum and live-fire qualification with each firearm listed on a permit.

Initial CCW Training: 8-hour minimum and live-fire qualification with each firearm listed on a permit.

COUNTIES COVERED:

Currently, this class will meet the training requirement for the following counties: Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Colusa, Tehama,  Trinity, Siskiyou, Placer, Yuba, Solano, and Sutter. This is an 8-hour CCW Class that is recognized in many counties/cities who require 8 hours of training in California. If your county/city is not listed please contact the instructor listed below to check on authorization.

CLASS DETAILS:

Welcome to the Legal Heat (Powered by NFI) California CCW Course at Sportsman's Warehouse in Chico Ca.

Class will meet at Sportsman's Warehouse, 765 East Ave, Chico Ca, 95926.

Live fire qualifications will take place at Down Range, 13407 Garner lane, Chico, CA 95973

Class Schedule Day One: 5-9 PM, no firearm needed. Please bring note taking materials and completed documents attached below.

Class Schedule Day Two:, 5-9 PM, qualification will take place with each firearm listed on CCW permit from 8-9PM.  Please bring firearm and 50 cartridges per  caliber fired to class.

SPECIAL NOTES AND ATTACHMENTS

Range qualification will always take place on the Wednesday evening of the two day course, from 8-9 PM. We always plan to teach either the first or second night of the class on a Wednesday. Please bring your firearm and 50 cartridges per firearm to the class, along with your ear and eye protection on Wednesday evening.  There is no need to bring anything other than these items to this class. On the night of qualification, students will travel to Down Range Chico to fire qualification.

Please select the following links to (1) complete your release of liability waiver at Downrange Chico, and (2)  PRINT and complete your Butte County CCW Qualification form. Glenn County also uses this form. Please select/print the links below and complete them.

Down Range Chico Waiver

190304 BUTTE QUALIFICATION CERTIFICATE

Questions? Ted Lidie (call or text) 530-999-1822.     Ted Lidie Northern Firearms Instruction Chief Instructor

NRA # 151178744

 

Cancellation Policy: Training fees include a 50% non-refundable deposit. Cancellations prior to the start of the class will be given a 50% refund of training fees, or a one-time reschedule of training within one year. Students who are absent from any portion of a class without notice will forfeit all training fees. Please contact your instructor as early as possible to cancel your class.

Start Date: February 4, 2020
End Date: February 5, 2020

Address:
Northern Firearms Instruction
Sportsman's Warehouse
765 East Ave
Chico, Ca
95926
United States
Map and Directions