Registration

Tulare and All Surrounding County CA State CCW Course. Feb 8th 2020, Meet at Dale Wimp Rifle Range, 9:00 AM

Description:

ATTENTION Due to AB2103, California State law has changed effective 1/1/19, CCW  will meet these minimum requirements:

CCW Renewal: 4 Hour minimum and live-fire qualification with each firearm listed on a permit.

Initial CCW Training: 8-hour minimum and live-fire qualification with each firearm listed on a permit.

COUNTIES COVERED:

Currently, this class will meet the training requirement for the following counties: Fresno, Madera, Tulare, Kings, Kern, and Merced.  This is a 8-hour CCW Class that is recognized in many counties/cities who require 8 hours of training in California. If your county/city is not listed please contact the instructor listed below to check on authorization.

CLASS DETAILS:

Class will meet at Dale Wimp Rifle and Pistol Range, 7398 Ave 328, Visalia CA. Phone Number: 559-651-1415

Class Schedule: 9AM-11AM, qualification will take place with each firearm listed on CCW permit.  Please bring firearms and 50 cartridges for each  handgun you wish to list on your CCW permit. If you are applying through the City of Fresno you need to bring 100 cartridges per handgun.

QUALIFICATION STANDARDS: Please bring the following items to The Dale Wimp Pistol and Rifle Range. (You will shoot at targets placed at 3, 7, and 10 yards, at a target approximately 9 X 10".)

Tulare County: 1 Magazine or Cylinder, 5 yards (although this is the only requirement, we will shoot additional rounds).

City of Fresno: 40 cartridges at 3 yards, 40 cartridges at 7 yards and 20 cartridges at 10 yards.

Fresno County and Others: 12 cartridges at 3 yards, 12 cartridges at 5 yards and 12 cartridges at 7 yards.

1-6 PM: Students will break for lunch and class will reconvene at Sportsman's Warehouse, 8468 North Friant Rd, Fresno Ca 93720. Phone: 559-261-2900. Class will cover CCW and CA firearms laws, and will be released between 5 and 6 PM.

RANGE PACKING LIST

Eye and Ear Protection

Snacks and drinks if desired

Firearms and ammunition

Completed documents attached below

Folding chair for breaks and classroom sessions

Baseball cap, closed toed shoes. No V-necks or tank tops please.

Sun screen if needed

SPECIAL NOTES AND ATTACHMENTS

Please select the following links to print and complete your  NFI Release of Liability Waiver and Sportsman's Warehouse Release of Liability Waiver. Please print and complete both documents, submit them to your instructor at class.

Please select/print the links below and complete them.

Link To NFI Release of Liability Waiver

Link to Sportsman's Warehouse Release of Liability Waiver

Questions? Keith Dixon (call or text) 559-905-2968.

NRA # 252319728

 

Cancellation Policy: Training fees include a 50% non-refundable deposit. Cancellations prior to the start of the class will be given a 50% refund of training fees, or a one-time reschedule of training within one year. Students who are absent from any portion of a class without notice will not be eligible for refund. Please contact your instructor as early as possible to cancel your class.

Price: $125.00

Start Time: 9:00 am
End Time: 6:00 pm

Date: February 8, 2020

Address:

Dale Wimp Rifle and Pistol
73
Visalia, CA
93277
United States
Map and Directions

Registration Details

Personal Information