November 14, 2020 – November 15, 2020
Yolo Sportsmans Association
Join NFI Chief Instructor Ted Lidie on this 16 hour journey towards your CA CCW! As an added bonus, we will also be providing the non-resident training for the 32 state CCW in AZ and OR.
Ammo Packages available during this course. Ammunition used during the course can be provided at $20 a box. Ca State law prohibits students leaving the range with this ammo. All full and unused boxes will be refunded on site, using cash only. Ammo calibers available are 22LR, 22WMR, .380, .38 Spc, .40, 9MM, .45. In the notes section during registration just leave us a note, stating how many cartridges and what calibers you will need for the course. we will deliver them to the range. Please have check or cash available as we cannot use a credit card on the range.
ATTENTION Due to AB2103, California State law has changed effective 1/1/19, CCW will meet these minimum requirements:
CCW Renewal: 4 Hour minimum and live-fire qualification with each firearm listed on a permit.
Initial CCW Training: 8-hour minimum and live-fire qualification with each firearm listed on a permit. This course meets the Sacramento and Yolo requirement for CCW training as well as all surrounding 8-hour counties.
Currently, this class will meet the training requirement for the following counties: Sacramento, Yolo, San Joaquin, Napa, Sonoma, Nevada, El Dorado, Shasta, Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Colusa, Tehama, Trinity, Siskiyou, Placer, Yuba, Solano, and Sutter. It also meets the required training for the City of Red Bluff. This is a 16-hour CCW Class that is recognized in many counties/cities who require 8-16 hours of training in California. If your county/city is not listed please contact the instructor listed below to check on authorization.
Class will meet at The Yolo Sportsman’s Association Clubhouse, 24189 Aviation Ave, Davis, CA 95616. Phone: 530-662-2349
Class Schedule Day One: 9-6 PM, . Please bring note taking materials and completed documents attached below. Also bring firearms and ammunition listed below. PLEASE DO NOT BRING ANY FIREARMS OR AMMUNITION INTO THE CLASSROOM UNTIL AN INSTRUCTOR REQUESTS IT. LEAVE IT LOCKED IN YOUR VEHICLE.
Class Schedule Day Two:, 9AM-6PM, qualification will take place with each firearm listed on CCW permit. Please bring cartridges listed below for your handguns based on your county of residence. You will qualify with each gun using your county’s qualification standard. Sacramento and Yolo County generally shoot from 3-15 Yards. Sacramento includes one-handed shooting.
Yolo and all other Counties: 50 cartridges per handgun. If you haven’t shot in awhile, you might bring 100.
Sacramento County, 100 cartridges per handgun. If you haven’t shot in awhile, you might bring 200.
RANGE PACKING LIST
Eye and Ear Protection
Snacks and drinks if desired
Firearms and ammunition
Completed documents attached below
Folding chair for breaks and classroom sessions on range if desired.
Baseball cap, closed toed shoes. No V-necks or tank tops please.
Sun screen if needed
SPECIAL NOTES AND ATTACHMENTS
Please select/print the links below and complete them. At a minimum please select and complete the NFI Release of Liability Waiver and Gun Data Form and review your county’s CCW live-fire qualification standards.
Chief Instructor # 151178744
Cancellation Policy: Training fees include a 50% non-refundable deposit. Cancellations prior to the start of the class will be given a 50% refund of training fees, or a one-time reschedule of training within one year. Students who are absent from any portion of a class without notice will not be eligible for refund. Please contact your instructor as early as possible to cancel your class.