Shasta and All Surrounding County CA State CCW Course. Saturday MAY 9th and 10th, 2020 Meet at The Oxford Suites, Redding, CA-9:00 AM. COVID 19 Precautions-9 Person MAX Classroom size.

May 9, 2020 – May 10, 2020

The Oxford Suites

View MapMap and Directions | Register


ON 3/17/19 NFI took the steps to fight COVID-19. NFI will not have a class with more than 9 students together at any point. This may be done through separate classrooms and ranges. We will keep you informed of any and all changes to classes, including range and other facility closures as soon we become aware of them.  we will ensure cleanliness of facilities before we begin a class, and limit snacks and refreshments during the classroom session of the course. If your class has more than 9 people registered, we will automatically schedule another instructor to teach any extra students 9 at a time.


Ammo Packages available during this course. Ammunition used during the course can be provided at $20 a box. Ca State law prohibits students leaving the range with this ammo. All full and unused boxes will be refunded on site, or on the credit card used to pay for the class. Ammo calibers available are 22LR, 22WMR, .380, .38 Spc, .40, 9MM, .45.  Select the Ammo Package price which applies to you when registering for the course and it will be charged during the check out process and delivered to the student on the range. Please leave the requested caliber and number of boxes (50 cartridges in each) in the notes section. Each Caliber required will be a box of cartridges provided for $20.

ATTENTION Due to AB2103, California State law has changed effective 1/1/19, CCW  will meet these minimum requirements:

CCW Renewal: 4 Hour minimum and live-fire qualification with each firearm listed on a permit.

Initial CCW Training: 8-hour minimum and live-fire qualification with each firearm listed on a permit.


Currently, this class will meet the training requirement for the following counties: Shasta, Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Colusa, Tehama,  Trinity, Siskiyou, Placer, Yuba, Solano, and Sutter.  It also meets the required training for the City of Red Bluff. This is a 12-hour CCW Class that is recognized in many counties/cities who require 8-16 hours of training in California. If your county/city is not listed please contact the instructor listed below to check on authorization.


Class will meet at The Oxford Suites,1967 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002.

Live fire qualifications will take place at The Redding Gun Club, 21777 Seven Lakes Lane, Redding, CA 96003. (See written directions attached below)

Class Schedule Day One: 9-5 PM, no firearm needed. Please bring note taking materials and completed documents attached below.

Live fire qualifications will take place  at the Stout Family Ranch, Lower Pasture. (See written directions attached below).

  1. From the Northern California  Veterans Cemetery, (11800 Gas Point Rd, Igo, CA 96047) go South on Gas Point Road for approx. 7/10th of a mile. Lower gas Point Road will be the first road on the right from the cemetery.–(West) Take Lower gas Point Road Approx 3/10th of a mile to the first gate on the right. There will be signs on the road for directions at Lower gas Point Rd and the entrance gate.
  2. Once you arrive. We will separate you into small groups and give you a COVID 19 no-contact briefing. Your class will begin promptly!


Eye and Ear Protection

Snacks and drinks if desired

Firearms and ammunition

Completed documents attached below

Folding chair for breaks and classroom sessions

Hand towel

Baseball cap, closed toed shoes. No V-necks or tank tops please.

Sun screen if needed


Please select the following links to (1) print and complete your Shasta County Range Qualification Form*, and (2)  PRINT and note the written directions to the Redding Gun Club.

* In the “Model” column on this form, list either “semi” or revolver”

Please select/print the links below and complete them.

Link to Shasta County Range Qualification Form (Please print, fill out, and bring to class)

Questions? Ted Lidie (call or text) 530-999-1822.     Ted Lidie Northern Firearms Instruction Chief Instructor

NRA # 151178744


Cancellation Policy: Training fees include a 50% non-refundable deposit. Cancellations prior to the start of the class will be given a 50% refund of training fees, or a one-time reschedule of training within one year. Students who are absent from any portion of a class without notice will forfeit all training fees. Please contact your instructor as early as possible to cancel your class.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>