Shasta Area Weekend Morning Ca+32 State CCW Renewal Course, Redding Gun Club, Sunday, 11/17/19, 8:00 AM-12:30 PM. $75

November 17, 2019 – November 17, 2019

Redding Gun Club

View MapMap and Directions | Register

Description:

Welcome to the NFI Weekend CCW Renewal Class. This class will meet all new CA CCW laws. Students will review firearm safety, CCW laws, use of deadly force and firearm qualification.

ATTN: IN ORDER TO APPLY FOR OR RENEW A CCW PERMIT IN THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA, YOU MUST QUALIFY WITH EACH HANDGUN YOU ARE PLANNING TO INCLUDE ON YOUR PERMIT. THIS IS A CHANGE TO THE LAW AS OF 1/1/19

You will need an outside the waistband hip holster for your strong side (right or left depending on which  hand you shoot with) for each gun. If you have a “universal holster” that fits all three of your guns, that will be fine. If you do not have a holster, you can use one of ours to train with. Please google the term “Outside the Waistband Hip Holster” if you need some info on this piece of equipment.

Please review our cancellation policy at the bottom of this page.

Class will be taught from 8AM-12:30PM at the Redding Gun Club, 21777 Seven Lakes Lane, Redding, Ca 96003. Students will meet at the gate to the rifle/pistol range. When entering the Redding Gun Club, look for a rounds sign that says “rifle/pistol range”, make a left turn onto a gravel road and make the first right turn and wait at the orange gate. Please leave enough room for a car to get out of the gate. At 8:00, an instructor will open that gate and escort all students to parking.   Class will run approx. 4 hours on this date. On this date NFI instructors will review laws surrounding the CCW  and the use of force philosophy employed by the State of California. Also students will be introduced to the basics of defensive handgun and qualify with each handgun listed (or newly submitted) on their CCW permit.  Upon successful completion of this course, students will be awarded a certificate of training, qualifying them to renew a CCW permit in nearly all Northern California Counties. If you have a question about your county, please contact Ted Lidie via text or call at 530-999-1822.

Please print and complete the range qualification document linked below. When listing the “model” of your firearm, use either “revolver” or “semi” to describe it. Bring the completed range qualification document to class. Please complete the form neatly so your CCW permit is not delayed in processing.

2019 Shasta CCW Range Certificate

190124 Redding Gun Club Directions

Please bring all handguns you plan on listing on your permit.

You will need an outside the waistband hip holster for your strong side (right or left depending on which  hand you shoot with) for each gun. If you have a “universal holster” that fits all three of your guns, that will be fine. If you do not have a holster, you can use one of ours to train with. Please google the term “Outside the Waistband Hip Holster” if you need some info on this piece of equipment.

Bring 100 cartridges for your “primary’ training handgun. We will be using this gun for defensive handgun training.

50 Cartridges for other handguns you want to include on your permit. These guns will be shot for qualification only.

Eye and ear protection

Folding chair for break and classroom time

Hand towel for gun protection and shading on your firing point

snacks and drinks

baseball hat for protection from flying brass

Please no v-neck shirts or tank tops. Brass can be hot!

closed-toed shoes

optional items but recommended: Sunscreen

Questions? Ted Lidie (call or text) 530-999-1822

Cancellation policy: NFI has become the industry leader in firearms training because we employ the finest instructors and ensure there are plenty of them. When a class is scheduled, these instructors are hired based on the number of students in the class. Certificates are prepared, ranges are reserved and the best training money can buy is reserved for YOU! Please let us know as early as possible if you cannot attend a class. Firearms training fees are completely refundable with a time stamped e-mail or text using the contact app on this website 14 days prior to the start date of your class. Classes cancelled within 14 days of start will receive a class credit to be used within one year. Students who do not attend a scheduled class with no contact will forfeit training fees.

Register

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>